In case you haven’t noticed this blog’s auxiliary purpose of posting political satires of pop songs, I’m about to throw another one at you. But that’s how it is here, the music blog with the most persistent vapid political commentary.Anyway, this is a group of middle schoolers from Ron Clark Academy in Atlanta knocking off T.I.’s “Whatever You Like.” I’m actually just going to embed the short version with the interview because it’s more interesting and it has better sound quality. You can see the full version here.

Anyway, here’s “You Can Vote However You Like:”

I have to say, I’m pretty impressed by how articulate these kids are for 6th and 7th graders. Is anyone else disturbed by the fact that they sound more cogent than those groups of undecided voters they polled after the debates? Also, like that “A Milli” ripoff I posted, they flow pretty well. And man, shorty’s wildin’ out on the dancefloor.

By the way, y’all should all go vote. You can already do it in a lot of states. If not in yours, well, Election Day is next Tuesday. I already voted and I’m in China, so you have no excuse. I think Everything All of the Time endorses Obama, but I’m not entirely sure, so I’ll just say that I personally endorse Obama. Although if you’re getting your most believable political endorsements from this blog, you probably need to get out more. You’re getting schooled by a bunch of 7th graders.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

