Because if you did, you would know that I totally called that “Live Your Life” would be inescapable in the next few months. Unfortunately, I can’t actually prove this because I didn’t actually write it when the song first dropped. But I have been pointing out to anyone who will listen (usually while they’re claiming the Numa Numa sample is dumb) that this song is going to be extremely popular. Call the sample dumb, but this is what vindication looks like.

I’m mostly pointing this out because usually I have a terrible finger on the pulse of what people actually like. For instance, I thought that “Love Lockdown” blew (it still does), but a lot of people who don’t write for music blogs thought it was great. So at least I called it with “Live Your Life,” which, conversely, is a pretty good song. On a related note, for a good example of super-cool music that people actually will like, check out Gabe’s mixtape. I’m banging my head to that shit as I type this.

And speaking of Paper Trail, expect a review in the next couple of days. Although as regular readers know, this statement is usually the death wish for a review actually happening (see Stay Positive, The Recession, The Stand-Ins, etc.).

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

