So, we now have photographic proof (according to ‘Ye) that his new album is done and will be out in November. Call me a skeptic, but I have the feeling that when 808s and Heartbreak drops there’s going to be a lot of heartbreak in a lot of quarters. Specifically the ones that write for this blog. Not that you’ll ever catch me saying that Kanye is going to make a shitty album. But I’ll just point you to the first single. Via Kanye, here’s the proof the album’s done:

But, in case you didn’t think the world of Kanye was batshit crazy enough, you clearly haven’t heard that he and Rhymefest are working with the people who did Crank Yankers to make a TV series called Alligator Boots. And today we got the first glimpse of what it’s going to look like:


As if the words “She got a baby in the club” ever needed to be said. And why is Kanye not a puppet, too? His “Champion” puppet was pretty good, and here it just looks like he’s auditioning for Space Jam 2 (presumably Space Jamz). I’ve got to hand to ‘Ye, though, he pretty much does all the crazy shit I would do if I were absurdly rich and famous, which is a situation that would definitely involve a TV show with puppets.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

