As some of you may have noticed, there’s a new addition to our rather short blogroll (if you have any blogs you think should be on there, let us know and we’ll consider it), which is Burntpiano. This is, logically enough, the website of my friend Jerome, who goes by Burntpiano and does a lot of really great mashups and remixes. He also has some kickass internship in Paris with Justice’s label this summer, I believe. Anyway, I just added Burntpiano because he finally started updating his blog after about a two month hiatus. And not only that, but he posted this track the other day that I can’t stop listening to.

This remix, by Pocketknife, takes on the British R&B singer Adele’s track, “Hometown Glory.” I haven’t heard the original because I largely ignored the wave of white British R&B singers once I realized how over-hyped Amy Winehouse was (which was about 40 minutes after starting to listen to her). I can’t tell you anything about Adele, then, but I can tell you that this remix is sublime. It’s this light, summery track that I would be driving everywhere to if I were driving much. You should drive to it too. Anyway, you can cop it over at Burntpiano’s website.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

