I just heard about this on the radio. Apparently, The Game promised to pay half the cost of his cousin’s funeral, which was $14,000, but then never paid it. He still showed up to speak at the funeral, at which point another cousin confronted him about payment and he punched this cousin in the face.

The Game is kind of a dick. I mean, I don’t know anything about his family situation, but I feel like the famous rapper in the family probably has a decent amount of money. You know, at least $14k to drop on a funeral. Maybe former G-Unit rappers as a whole are just really bad at managing their money, but I feel like The Game should be in a position right now where he can handle a $14k family expense. Doctor’s Advocate went Platinum last time I checked. And he has an album coming out in like 2 weeks. Why the worries? Maybe he just likes punching his cousins.

As a related note, while I was looking up The Game’s album sales, I found another Game that sounds sweet.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

