Alright so here’s a few tracks from a small collection of electronic music I just finished. For this project, I decided I would use only drums from the Roland TR-808 drum machine, and a few basic synths. I wanted to see what I could do with just a simple drum machine and a synthesizer (hence the name). There’s one exception–one of the tracks samples Radiohead. Let me know if you figure out which Radiohead song I sampled, and which track it’s on.

I’ll put up the rest of the songs sometime soon.

A Drum Machine & A Synthesizer (Sketches Vol. 1) [Part 1 of 2]

By the way, the numbers in the titles of the tracks just represent the order in which I started the tracks (meaning I started the track titled “one” first).

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

