Today I went to Hot 97 Summer Jam with my sister. Yeah, I really did see Lil’ Wayne, Kanye West, and all of those other guys. Plus, I got some free shoes. It was awesome. I’ll write about it soon.

In the meantime, I have a really good track for you to listen to. My friend Austin (he has a good website, by the way) knows a kid Remot who does production. A few months ago, Remot entered and won HipHopDX’s American Gangster remix contest, which is incredible.

His remix of “Hello Brooklyn 2” (from American Gangster) is amazing. I can’t believe how good his samples are. Stream it on his MySpace. (The other tracks on his page are solid as well.)

By the way, I’ve been listening to the “Mixtape About Nothing,” and it’s really good all the way through. Make sure you download it if you didn’t already.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

